Archive for December 3rd, 2008

03
Dec
08

ON-Air: Holding on to your home: a letter from Cornwall

A month or so ago I was reading a newspaper which had two articles that caught my eye. One highlighted how the English county of Cornwall was being particularly badly affected by repossessions.
Continue reading ‘ON-Air: Holding on to your home: a letter from Cornwall’

03
Dec
08

On air from Cornwall: Do girls and boys learn better apart?

So here we go with three live shows from Cornwall in the south-west of England. We’re starting at Truro High School for Girls, where we’ll be in one of the boarding house common rooms. (And let me declare an interest. I went to Truro School across the way, which was for boys when I started and co-ed by the time I left.) So where does same sex education fit in to our vision of our to bring up our children? Are they better together or apart? Here are stories to suggest this debate is far from over… Continue reading ‘On air from Cornwall: Do girls and boys learn better apart?’