03
Feb
10

One Young World – Karl Molina

I am Karl Benson Molina, 21, a proud preschool teacher from the Philippines. It is my belief that I am the ideal candidate for One Young World because my young age never became and never will be an impediment in realizing that there is always something I can do for my community, my country, and the world.

After a short stay in Malaysia, I realized the magnitude of work that has to be done here in the Philippines in terms of making the lives of Filipino children better. In this regard, I made a step forward in fulfilling this mission by making a devotion of active service for them in the form of organizing charity events and doing volunteer works in shelters and orphanages.

Currently, I am involved with two orphanages, the He Cares Foundation and The Reception and Study Center for Children. It is my belief that I may not be able to change the world on a grand scale but I can make a difference one deed at a time.

I came from a huge family with huge values. Our family places a high premium on maintaining a harmonious relationship amongst us and it can be achieved by observing open lines of communication.

I believe my determination and perseverance translate to the output I deliver in terms of helping those who are in need and it is my hope that one day, my example will move more people in the future.


4 Responses to “One Young World – Karl Molina”


  1. 1 Guillermo
    February 3, 2010 at 19:14

    Karl it seems that you are devoted to your profession. The best way of helping others is by teaching. And when you teach chldren surely you will reap the profit of good citizens. Congratulations for your work.

  2. 2 rahman kashfia
    February 3, 2010 at 19:20

    Brilliant Karl!!!!!!! I can completely comprehend coming from a large family with high values and maintaning a harmonious relationship with open communication. You are an inspiration.

    • 3 Karl
      February 4, 2010 at 12:00

      Hello Kashfia, I think placing a high premium on communication and thereby fostering a harmonious relationship within the household is something inherent in Asian families. It is something to be proud of since it is an affirmation of how we value relationships. Not that I am saying other races or culture do not value relationships especially the ones within the boundaries of the family, but we Asians have a greater sense of it.

  3. 4 Karl
    February 4, 2010 at 11:57

    I could not agree more Guillermo. I consider myself very fortunate because I teach children and somehow be able to influence how they will become in the future. More than a profession, I see it as a vocation ignited by my passion and my desire for my country to have a better generation.


Leave a Reply

