07
Dec
09

Looking for volunteers

NO MORE PLEASE! I’m feeling slightly overwhelmed by the number of you who’ve got in touch. It’s really appreciated and we definitely have enough now! Thanks.

Original post: Mark and I are running a World Service News presentation course on Thursday and we’re looking for people who’d be happy to be interviewed. It won’t be broadcast and should take about 10 minutes on the phone between 1500-1640GMT on Thursday. If you’d like to help out, please drop me a line. It’d really be appreciated.


24 Responses to “Looking for volunteers”


  1. December 7, 2009 at 14:08

    I would be happy to participate. Just need advanced timing for Florida, USA.

  2. 2 claudine
    December 7, 2009 at 14:32

    I’d love to help out but Krupa and Nuala already know my shortcomings.

  3. 3 Drake Weideman
    December 7, 2009 at 14:54

    I would be happy to participate on Thursday. I’m not really sure exactly what a “World Service News presentation course” entails, but I’m always willing to listen and help in any way I can. I am unemployed so am readily available during the time period you mentioned.

  4. 4 guykaks
    December 7, 2009 at 15:08

    I would like to participate too..give me details

  5. 5 Lu
    December 7, 2009 at 16:01

    I am always more than ready to help you out guys… With my love… Yours forever, Lubna in Baghdad…

  6. December 7, 2009 at 16:26

    I am intrigued, and would be very happy to be interviewed – I’m in Germany.

  7. 7 simon moodie
    December 7, 2009 at 16:29

    love to help, feel free to call, if nothing else to satisfy my curiousity. simon italy

  8. 8 Candy Lee
    December 7, 2009 at 16:34

    please count me in, if you think i may be of any help~

  9. 9 Alan in Arizona
    December 7, 2009 at 16:50

    I’d be happy to help out. Please email me.

  10. 10 Donnamarie in Switzerland
    December 7, 2009 at 16:54

    I’ve been a regular listener to and participant in the World Conversation since WHYS first went on air. I’ll be glad to participate in this. You have my numbers on file; call me any time.

  11. 11 steve/oregon
    December 7, 2009 at 17:02

    I would be happy to help out though thur is the last day of the semester for me i would only be availible from 3p.m. and beyond PST

  12. 12 Gary Paudler
    December 7, 2009 at 17:07

    Hello, I’d be pleased to participate in any way.

    Gary

  13. 13 Jay
    December 7, 2009 at 17:14

    Hey Ron, I will be glade to participate, just send me a reminder. It’s my favorite show.

  14. 14 Mark Sandell
    December 7, 2009 at 17:27

    Thankyou ! – we might want you to be “callers” or an interviewee..but we will get back to you, much appreciated.

  15. 15 SUMAN
    December 7, 2009 at 17:49

    I am very excited to participate in discussion. Please send me an email.

  16. 16 Kirk Merritt
    December 7, 2009 at 18:02

    Happy to do it. Let me know how it will work.

    Kirk

  17. 17 Ros Atkins
    December 7, 2009 at 18:28

    Hi all. i’ve been taken aback as i have a pile of emails from you all as well. thanks! not getting a chance to go thru it all now as have just finished tv adn now doing radio. will get back to you all on tuesday first thing with details. i hope you’re good actors…
    cheers,
    ros

  18. December 7, 2009 at 18:47

    Have Your Say programmes have really helped me in developing the critical sense. Your efforts to get listeners to express their opinions on a wide variety of subjects are really praise-worthy. So please count me in for my views.

  19. 19 Eva , Berlin
    December 7, 2009 at 20:55

    Hi Ros,

    as far as I can see, you have collected more whys-addicted people than you and Marc can probably interview for the course on Thursday. But if you still need one more volunteer, I’d be pleased to answer your questions.

    Bye & cheers

    Eva

  20. 20 T
    December 7, 2009 at 21:42

    Still need a volunteer? Just try to give me some advance notice🙂.

  21. 21 Guillermo
    December 7, 2009 at 22:18

    Ros I am available. Just fix the right hour for central time in Mexico.

  22. 22 ARTHUR NJUGUNA
    December 8, 2009 at 10:49

    Hi Mark,Ros and the team.

    Spounds like a good idea to go on audio for the first time on WHYS. I’d like to come in/on whichever applies. Send me the sketch notes of what to expect beforehand so that I can tell whether I qualify.

    With best regards

    Yours truly
    ARTHUR NJUGUNA

  23. 23 subra
    December 8, 2009 at 11:25

    I would gladly want to but I am unaware of the topic of the interview.

  24. January 17, 2010 at 10:36

    It will be my pleasure to participate because its really a nice idea even though i don’t know the topic.Thank You.
    From Kenya


Leave a Reply

