12
Oct
09

WHYS on TV: Obama and the peace prize

Better late than never… sorry for the delay.

…and you can watch part two here and part three here.


7 Responses to “WHYS on TV: Obama and the peace prize”


  1. 1 Tom K in Mpls
    October 12, 2009 at 17:21

    Please let me know if he finally does something. He is an improvement to the Bushes, doing nothing is better than increasing hostility. Can I get $1.4M for doing nothing?

  2. 2 jens
    October 12, 2009 at 18:33

    Tom K,

    you surely cannot believe he did nothing…..he achieved more in his first 100 days than W did in 8 years.

  3. 4 patti in cape coral
    October 13, 2009 at 04:50

    I like Obama’s statement, appropriate, as usual. I have to admit I was very surprised, I didn’t think he had accomplished much yet, but after seeing the rest of the world’s reaction, it’s obvious the world sees him in a much different light, and at the very least he has accomplished a lot in the way the rest of the world perceives the U.S., no small feat after Bush.

  4. 5 Abubakari Halid
    October 13, 2009 at 13:32

    He is one of the greatest leader’s of his time and I say he totally deserves it.

  5. 6 Craig
    October 13, 2009 at 15:13

    I’ve heard lots of nice words but no end product. “one of the greatest leaders” “achieved more in 100 days”

    I see no evidence of either, he has not been in office long enough to actually see anything through, Guantanamo is still open, US still in Iraq,Afghanistan, etc etc.

    If he manages to achieve something then maybe give him the prize, I’m sure he will prove capable, but is yet to deliver.

  6. 7 Jennifer
    October 14, 2009 at 12:41

    He had been in office 12 days when nominations were in?

    I am not Bush, can I win next time?🙂

    Like Craig said, I want to know about these rocking 100 days!


Leave a Reply

