09
Jun
09

WHYS hits Oregon



The WHYS team has landed in Oregon. Claudia, who is very excited to be visiting Oregon for the first time, shows us the venue for Tuesday’s show. A few thoughts for what you’re going to talk about are posted below. Help us decide by adding your thoughts


7 Responses to “WHYS hits Oregon”


  1. 1 Bill Seymour
    June 9, 2009 at 00:39

    It looks like all the hard work we Oregonians put into the weather for this week has paid off! Welcome to an unusually bright and warm mid-June week. I hope you’re not all too jet-lagged to enjoy it.🙂

    • 2 Venessa
      June 9, 2009 at 14:20

      the rose festival is over, that’s why it’s not raining now!

      • 3 Ros Atkins
        June 9, 2009 at 23:34

        Hi Venessa, great meeting oyu today. Thanks for your all help. Claudia (not Ros!)

    • 4 Ros Atkins
      June 9, 2009 at 23:25

      Thanks Bill. I am too excited to feel the jet lag yet! From what I’ve seen of Oregon so far, it’s beautiful and the Oregonians are so welcoming, what warm and friendly people! Claudia

      • 5 Ros Atkins
        June 9, 2009 at 23:30

        This is definitely Claudia not Ros. Sorry if this is confusing but we’re all sharing equipment and I’m just logged in as him. Am sitting in the hotel bar in Portland. We’re just about to meet to discuss tomorrow’s programme and there’s good wifi in here.

  2. 6 Bill Seymour
    June 9, 2009 at 23:40

    I’m sorry to say that even though I live in The Dalles, I won’t be able to make tomorrow’s broadcast. I’m currently down at the coast, and the drive back would make for too early of a day, especially since I’d have to get back here afterward.🙂 I know several people who are planning on being there though, so they’ll have to carry the torch for me. I plan on firing up a computer during the broadcast though, so at least I can listen in.

    I figure there have been enough people suggesting various local brews, so I’ll suggest you find a way to get a few fresh local strawberries. Oregon strawberries are among the best in the world, and this is right at the start of the season. If they don’t have any for you at Mama Jane’s tomorrow see if you can hit a roadside stand before you get back to the hotel.

  3. 7 Joseph A. Migliore
    June 10, 2009 at 05:35

    It was indeed a pleasure meeting the WHYS Team in Portland today! As always, when the topic is for the day turns out to be the “Israeli Settlements”, settlement expansions, and Israeli Settlements within Palestinian territories, you are in for a classic debate. I could just feel the heated tension furing the broadcast, a very contraversial topic, which will undoutedly result with both sides having to make concessions if there will be hope for a two state solution.

    Jady mentioned that “Ros” did a very good job with controlling and orchestrating the many guests and callers who participated — “I told Jady that Ros is the absolute pro and the master of pulling everyone together and with formulating a discussion!”

    Have fun in the Dalles at the Pancake House tomorrow, I’ll be listening to your broadcast from my home at Portland State University.

    Jady and I, will see everyone at the Fulton Pub in the evening!

    All the best, great having you in Portland!


Leave a Reply

