09
Jun
09

Answering questions about WHYS on OPB

Mark and I are going to be taking questions about WHYS from OPB listeners 3610619877_df645a44f9between 2000-2100gmt (1-2pm local) today. If you’d like to listen live here’s where to go. And you can post a question here. Should be fun…

1491081584_ac0b966117_s


4 Responses to “Answering questions about WHYS on OPB”


  1. 1 Tom K in Mpls
    June 9, 2009 at 20:11

    Sorry, but I have to say this. To me OPB has always stood for ‘Other Peoples Business’. Humorous on its own, but doubly so when applied to a radio station!

    Also, I suggest you try a variety of Cascade hop products.

  2. 2 ecotopian
    June 9, 2009 at 21:34

    I have an observation, not a question. There have been times when relevant pieces of information have been omitted. I doubt it’s intentional. It could be that since you know, everyone knows it.

    Case in point: Tony Blair and politicians talking about god. It was one of those shows I was listening to while I was in Eugene running errands, so I was in and out of my car. I was certain I had missed something because the discussion made no sense. When I got home, I did some googling and found out that Mr. Blair had converted to Catholicism after leaving office. I went and listened to the podcast and discovered that was never mentioned. After I learned that about Mr.Blair, everything he was talking about and actions he was taking made sense, at least to me.

    I know you people have a lot to do to get the show on the air and you try to hit all the points. Just double check to make sure you haven’t missed anything.

    As for hop products, I suggest MacTarnahan’s, Full Sail, Rouge, or Deschutes. They’re local brands of really good beer.

  3. 3 Tom K in Mpls
    June 9, 2009 at 21:55

    I did send an email once related to this, but I would like to bring this up. I think it would be very helpful to all if it were possible to give anonymous rankings to posts on this blog. It would be nice to be able to click yes or no on two questions for every post. The ideal two questions to me would be ‘is this a good post?’ and the other would be ‘do you agree with this poster?’.

    It seems to me this would give you a quick and broader consensus base. Also I think it would tend to educate bad posters while rewarding the good. Any comments or possibilities?

  4. 4 Mark Sandell
    June 10, 2009 at 16:33

    Nice idea, Tom. I agree, we should do it.


Leave a Reply

