07
Apr
09

Feeling the buzz

camden1What is the hippest part of your home town? Where does all the cool stuff happen? A recent American study “The Geography of Buzz” has looked at what makes a place hip and happening, and Michael on The World Today  wants to hear what you think makes your favourite neighbourhood THE place to be.


4 Responses to “Feeling the buzz”


  1. April 7, 2009 at 19:14

    The city I live in at present is famous for HOT SPRING. If you would like to experience it, you are most welcome.

  2. 2 Luci Smith
    April 7, 2009 at 20:40

    Having been to lots of buzzy places, I find that I prefer non-buzzy ones!
    I am a photo editor who has returned to full-time studies at the University and I don’t give a hoot for places that are frequented by celebrities! That is, if they act like anybody else and want to be unremarked, that is cool.
    Having once had the Sun say I could name my price to give them access to a flat I was staying on so that they could make paparazzi photos of a famous American actress who was on her 5th honeymoon in London and having refused their offer on the grounds that she deserves her privacy, I can only say that we are all human.
    If people just went about doing what they like to do, it would be better.
    I refuse to go places like clubs where you have to stand in line outside. I find that very uncool!

    I think that the criteria for this study is VERY Uncool and dated.
    Why don’t we all just treat each other with respect and forget all of the other stuff.

  3. 3 Jim Newman
    April 12, 2009 at 01:22

    Hello again
    I feel fine where I am and that’s good enough for me.
    Jim

  4. April 13, 2009 at 11:01

    Iceland is the place to be. A cool place.


Leave a Reply

