02
Mar
09

Citizen journalism on WHYS

Hi, I’m Nina and I look after Your Story – it’s a place where you can share your personal stories on issues close to your heart. Here I am in video explaining more about what I do…you can also learn more on the Your Story blog.

Basically it’s a place where you can talk about personal experiences in more depth – where you can also report on stories from your perspective.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Among other things right now I’m working on the issue of racism in Ukraine and sexual abuse within a strict Islamic family in Abu Dhabi. Read more about this here

You could get your stories, photos, perspectives on air and online by getting in touch with me by posting right here or on my blog, especially if you have something more you want to say on a WHYS debate and need more time to say it, then why not try telling me about it?

more about “Citizen journalism on WHYS“, posted with vodpod

4 Responses to “Citizen journalism on WHYS”


  1. March 2, 2009 at 14:37

    Thank you for taking this assignment. I give us long winded folk a place to send up a gust or two.
    Frank in Alabama, Usa.

  2. 2 Ogola Benard
    March 2, 2009 at 16:42

    Years back a local politician banged my office door, opening it without permission! ” I had over the radio that i pounced out of my office during a council meeting” he said. I pulled my tape recorder and asked him if i could interview him and run a better version than the one that was aired? he disappeared in thin air. I saw him weeks later when he had come to run an advert in the same FM radio!
    OK!!!!

  3. 3 nina robinson
    March 2, 2009 at 16:46

    yes frank – you get the idea!

  4. March 2, 2009 at 17:14

    Sounds interesting Nina…


Leave a Reply

